Mindfully Me 3-pack

Mindfully Me 3-Pack

Books 1, 2 and 3 in the Mindfully Me Series

By: Rose Finerty , Louise Shanagher

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating
(1 customer review)


‘A treasure in the infant classroom. The children often call it their favourite book and it almost instantly creates a calming, safe atmosphere for them. I begin using it in September and by the midterm the children are using the techniques … The impact of this book in my classroom has been hugely beneficial and I look forward to using it again and again.’ –Edel Walsh, Primary School Teacher

‘I was so impressed with [Louise and Rose] and the way they taught [that] I bought a bunch of books to take back with me to the U.S. … The meditation teachers that go through our Meditation Teacher Academy have really enjoyed [It’s Always There and Where is Happy?].’ –Sarah McLean, Director of the McLean Teacher Academy Institute

  • The complete Mindfully Me series: three books in one pack.
  • This is the first collection of books about mindfulness to be directed at Irish primary school-age children.
  • Aligns with primary school SPHE Strand 1, ‘Myself’, and is aligned with the Aistear framework.
  • Lesson plans are available at www.loulourose.net, which show teachers how to integrate this books into SPHE classes for ages 4 to 8.
  • Each book in the Mindfully Me series introduces effective and evidence-based techniques which have been proven to promote positive mental health and well-being.

This new series addresses the rise in young children’s anxiety and stress in a practical and helpful way. These beautiful children’s mindfulness books promote peace, calm and happiness in a way children can relate to. Each book is accompanied by workbook pages.

  • It’s Always There focuses on breathing patterns as a practical method of helping children deal with situations they find stressful.
  • Where is Happy? encourages children to practice finding peace and happiness within themselves. It prompts children to question whether external things such as toys and sweets really bring lasting happiness.
  • Look Who’s Here focuses on naming a range of different emotions, from joy to anger and sadness.

For schools that want to purchase the Mindfully Me 3-pack, please contact publicity@lilliputpress.ie directly.


1 review for Mindfully Me 3-Pack

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    Lilliput Press

    This series would make a perfect gift for the holidays and every day. I really enjoyed all of the books and know I will use them in my kids yoga & mindfulness classes. They are very well crafted mindfulness books for kids. They are sweet, educational and totally relatable. I especially like the language used and appreciate that it is not syrupy or cutesy, but sincere words that kids will enjoy reading and will be able to ingest. I highly recommend the whole series! – EVE

Add a review

Weight 0.45 kg

3 x, Paperback: 216 x 216 mm, 24pp

Publication Date

March 2018

You may also like…